Adding Staff as Users

You can setup accounts for your staff in Settings > Users. Creating a User account will not trigger an email notification, even if you add an email address. You will need to share the username and password information with your employees.

Levels of Access 
Resetting User Passwords
Disabling a User
Deleting a User

Levels of Access

There are two types of accounts:

  • Manager: Full account access 
  • User: Limited access. Users cannot access the Analytics or Settings sections. 

Resetting User Passwords

If a User has an email address attached to their account, they can use the Forgot password? link on the login screen to reset their password. 

If a User does not have an email address attached to their account, a Manager on the account can go to Settings > Users and click the pencil icon next to the account to edit the password:

Similar to account creation, resetting a User's password will not trigger an automatic email notification. You will need to share the new password outside of TablesReady. 

Disabling a User

You can change a User's status to disabled to temporarily block access to their account. 

When you're ready, click to change the user back to enabled

Deleting a User

You can delete a User by clicking the garbage can icon next to the user. Deleting a User will remove them from our database. 

If a User is still logged in when you delete the account, they won't be able to do anything, as TablesReady will not be able to find the user when we receive a new request.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us